Participating towns and cities

Germany Landkreis Marburg-Biedenkopf (District Marburg-Biedenkopf) , Germany

245.241 inhabitants
Renewable Energies and Climate Protection
Thomas Madry
Hermann-Jacobsohn-Weg 1
35039 Marburg
Germany Landkreis Marburg-Biedenkopf
(++49) 64214056219
Landkreis Marburg-Biedenkopf (District Marburg-Biedenkopf) already registered 14x for EUROPEANMOBILITYWEEK in: 2016 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002

Participation 2014

Permanent measures Permanent measures

Landkreis Marburg-Biedenkopf (District Marburg-Biedenkopf) implements one or more new permanent measure(s), which contribute(s) to modal transfer from private car to environmentally sound means of transport.

New or improved bicycle facilities
Improvement of bicycle network (creation of new lanes, extension, renovation, signposting etc)
Develop public bicycle hiring and sharing systems
Ausbau Call a Bike
Public transport services
Improvement and extension of the public transport network (creation of HOV lanes for public transport modes, new stops, new lines, reserved areas etc)
Improvement and extension of the public transport services (express services, increase frequency etc)
Use of ecological vehicles for public transport fleets
Traffic calming and access control scheme
Speed reduction programmes in zones near schools
Create the tactile pavements
Create wheelchair ramps
Lowering of pavements
Enlargement of pavements
Elaboration of sound devices in traffic lights
Removal of architectonic barriers
Create useful tool for people with reduced mobility
New forms of vehicle use and ownership
Launch of online car-pooling and car-sharing schemes
Mobility management
Adoption of school travel plans
Provision of incentives and bonuses to employers

Car-free day Car-free day

Landkreis Marburg-Biedenkopf (District Marburg-Biedenkopf) carries out a Car-Free Day 2014 and closes off one or more streets to traffic, and opens it to pedestrians, cyclists and public transport.

Zone opened to residents on Car-Free Day:

Folgende Straßen werden für den privaten motorisierten Verkehr gesperrt:
• Wolffstraße
• Uferstraße
• Weidenhäuser Brücke
• Erlenring